Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown hotel is located within the Historic District of Charleston, SC. Book Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown, Charleston on TripAdvisor: See 685 traveler reviews, 443. Click here for the Holiday Inn, the **new** and contemporary historic district hotel in Charleston!

Our Keurig was broken in our room. Our actual room was very comfortable and had most of what we needed within it. Parking wasn't great and you had to pay for valet, but that is with any hotel downtown. Refresh this Yelp page and try your search again. Regis for less than that with butler service. Rude manager Stephanie, used points, she conveyed they had to switch the stay to dollars at a unbelievable rate. Search for Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown discounts in Charleston with KAYAK.

The hotel was super clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and it has a pool. The hotel was very nice on the inside but my experienced with the services were continually lacking during my entire trip. The least fun hotel, and terrible value. The lobby and hotel rooms are well kept, the fresh flavored water and warm cookies are a nice touch. The only minor problem was the water leakage in the bathroom.

Com entry and click Remove.

The city was wonderful but this Holiday Inn was not. The have valet parking off of Meeting street which is the address - who knew? The head of restaurant and beverage did apologize to us on the third day, citing new employees as the reason. The hotel is located in one of the fastest growing areas in Charleston’s Historic Downtown, just a block away.

Online dating advice for men

Dry cleaning and a launderette are available at Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown for a fee.Everything was clean and modern.

Hours of calls with IHG, Spire Elite desk and even an in person visit could not change their intent to bill me over $1200 for my free nights. Hours of calls with IHG, Spire Elite desk and even an in person visit could not change their intent to bill me over $1200 for my free nights. I I have stayed in many hotels including many IHG and Holiday Inn properties. I called before leaving for Charleston to find that the hotel had changed my reservation to a billable night at over $400 per night.

Filed BBB complaint and considering legal action. Filed BBB complaint and considering legal action. For those of you who read my reviews, I'm a big fan of CUSTOMER SERVICE! He was always on top of things and volunteered to help us with luggage.

Voice chat on steam

Lunch was $26 per person for lunch meat, bread, and some cold pasta salad dishes. Many of the nearby hotels offer discounted Aquarium tickets or special packages. Offering the perfect romantic getaways and hotels in Downtown Charleston! One child under 19 years stays free of charge when using existing beds. Only about 40 minutes passed before our room was ready for us.

Construction workers were out working at 7:00 am everyday, although the noise wasn't that noticeable from our room.

Is a great place to see the eclipse in its totality. It is on the second floor and is oddly placed/shaped. It may my daughter sick to the point my parents switched hotels and eventually I did as well.

Single man lift rental

The room was nice. The room was nicely updated and comfortable, with loads of plugs and usb chargers, but the bathroom smelled like old cigarettes. There was construction outside of my room and outside of the front door to the lobby so every morning there was noise(the hotel offered ear plugs but who enjoys wearing ear plugs at a hotel they paid to stay in? These are general hotel policies for Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown. This hotel was at a great price for a great location.

Dallas backpage women seeking men

Dating site in Aijax

This is the front desk manager she was completely rude after we booked our stay using points 6 months ago she conveyed they had to switch the stay to dollars at a unbelievable rate. Upon pulling up to the hotel I was frazzled and confused because of the lack of parking and the construction zone that was outside of the front door. Valet is $16 per night plus tax and they damaged my car door.

Terrible view of construction from all angles, located in a dangerous area, not even a DVD player, or movie channels to order from. Thank you for your business and open feedback. The Holiday Inn is virtually the point of demarcation between a sadly impoverished Charleston neighborhood and the gentrified mall-like area slowly replacing it. The Meeting Room Restaurant & Tapas Bar offers farm-to-table dining with a twist on tradition. The ONLY good thing about the hotel is the prime location.

  1. And every time you left the hotel to venture to the main King Street area you had to go through a cloud of dust and jackhammering noises.
  2. As far as this hotel goes, it was very nice and clean.
  3. At the top of your Chrome window, near the web address, click the green lock labeled Secure.
  4. At the top of your Firefox window, to the left of the web address, you should see a green lock.
  5. Chat para buscar pareja

    I've been sitting at the valet stand for more than 20 minutes, no one is here to even begin the process, god knows when I'll get my car. If it does, follow its instructions to enable Location Services for Safari. If not, read on for more instructions.

    With over 130,000 hotels in our database, no other source compares to our depth of information. Worst IHG experience ever. You can also search near a city, place, or address instead.

    We ran out of lunch meat on day 2, and for $26 for a sandwich we expected sufficient quantity. We received great services and accommodations from everyone whom we encountered. We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights when we were in town for a wedding. We stayed here while downtown celebrating a friend's bachelorette weekend!

    Very disappointing as it was the warmest day of the week and was the one day I intended on using the pool. Visit our business center and stays connected to all your electronic devices. Walk past the Aquarium doors and along the storied Charleston Harbor and you’ll discover stunning historic homes, world-class cuisine and legendary hospitality. We just took a Uber downtown to eat" $5 each way" no muss no fuss.

    I didn't even want to open my curtains because of the miserable view. I felt as though they were practically in the room making this noise. I reserved a rewards night 6 months in advance. I stayed at another hotel was billed anyway and at this writing the dispute is being handled with the credit card company for a room I didn't stay in. I used a part of their valet garage to turn around so that I could pull to the front to exit my car and check in quickly.

    Heads up: From now on, other Yelpers will be able to see how you voted. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown could be one of the most affordable hotels in the area. Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown could be one of the most affordable hotels in the area.

    If you are unable to upgrade and need access to previously booked trips, visit the page. If you're still having trouble, check out. In the window that pops up, make sure Location is set to Ask or Allow. Indian summer lasts through November, with dry days and temperatures from the low 40s F/5 C to the upper 60s F/18 C. Ironically I'm here with a hundreds of other people here to observe the eclipse. Is a great place to see the eclipse in its totality.

    Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.Click Show more, then make sure only the box labeled Location permissions is checked.
    • For me, it was $15/person to CHS.
    • The 3 days we stayed were very nice, the location was easy to access and close to the College.
    • If you're still having trouble, check out.
    1. (Prohibition, the grocery darling.
    2. A quick call downstairs remedied that.
    3. Actually I stayed at another hotel and have a receipt.
    4. Actually I stayed at another hotel and have a receipt.
    5. After an 8 hour travel day, I arrived not knowing where to park or unload.
    6. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and their above and beyond service. Wish I could lady, wish I could.

      Flirt boutique dallas tx

      The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. The bar was nice and the drinks we got were good, although the bar tender wasn't around when we came (Friday night around 7:00 pm) and he wasn't the most personable. The bar was nice and the drinks we got were good, although the bar tender wasn't around when we came (Friday night around 7:00 pm) and he wasn't the most personable. The bathroom was clean and big, and there was a nice Keurig in our room.

      1. Avoid at all costs, at least until you can confirm construction is over in the area, unless you like staring at cranes and concrete.
      2. Back in the Privacy dialog, Click Manage Website Data.
      3. Because there were some local eateries, fine dining, and places I saw local residents would hang out at.
      4. But the staff at this location is what really stood out to us.
      5. Charleston International Airport is 16 minutes’ drive away.
      6. Everything was done by the valet service. Expect temperatures to run 53-76 F/11-24 C along the coast in April, 61-83 F/16-27 C in May.

        I was forced into getting the valet service immediately as there is no free parking offered by the hotel and there isn't much un-metered parking in downtown Charleston I learned. I was yelled at by am employee because I didn't have the valet service-- yet. I would most definitely stay here again. I'm assuming the construction was why the pool was drained during one of my two full days in Charleston.

        Heads up: From now on, other Yelpers will be able to see how you voted. Heads up: From now on, other Yelpers will be able to see how you voted. Heads up: From now on, other Yelpers will be able to see how you voted. Heads up: From now on, other Yelpers will be able to see how you voted.

        Seems a wee bit excessive for a middle of the line hotel if you ask me. Situated on Meeting Street just one block from the Charleston Visitor's Center, minutes from attractions, boutique shops and restaurants located throughout downtown Charleston. So far my experience hasn't been a good one. Some Yelpers might disagree with me on this, but I liked the north-side portion of the King St. Sure I have stayed in more fancy hotels, plenty of them.

        • " 50 minutes for this simple breakfast when you have a meeting to attend is unacceptable.
        • (Isn't it funny the way one person can take you down a star?

        You can also search near a city, place, or address instead. You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in.

        It may my daughter sick to the point my parents switched hotels and eventually I did as well. It was never busy, and breakfast was things like "2 eggs, cut fruit, and sausage patties. It was very close to the bars and little restaurants. KAYAK is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

        KAYAK searches hundreds of travel sites to help you find and book the hotel deal at Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown that suits you best. Kudos to the staff @IHG & @HolidayInn. Learn more of the history of our luxury inn.

        Craigs list women seeking men
      7. Ukraine mail order brides
      8. Restaurants near plymouth meeting mall
      9. Who is stevie dating
      10. Td bank live chat
      11. Who is drew barrymore dating
      12. Jackson chat line numbers
      13. Meeting new friends online
      14. Dating girls in Riverside
      15. Questions for speed dating
      16. The difference between dating and courting